Author Topic: graphics  (Read 596 times)

Offline 1stpar3

• Gold Member
graphics
« on: January 18, 2016, 03:22:59 AM »
I am running a great system, or thought it was. I have seen a lot of screen shots from the beta. Question is, how are they getting such bright and colorful images? Is there something I need to change in my graphics card controls, or are they running a shade program like sweetfx? I tried running most terrains and they all seem the same and not being a computer expert I have hit a wall! :bhead                     
« Last Edit: January 18, 2016, 03:37:17 AM by 1stpar3 »
"Life is short,break the rules,forgive quickly,kiss slowly,love truly,laugh uncontrollably,and never regret anything that made you smile."  “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.”- Mark Twain

Offline Chilli

• Platinum Member
Re: graphics
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 03:46:18 AM »
I sort of noticed the same thing with screenshots.  Sweetfx is very cool, but I don't believe that is what we are seeing or necessary.

Suggestions: 
Option1_ Type .sliders in the game while clipboard is up.  This brings up additional controls for the plane skins (std shape), terrain, and trees.  They will be the bottom 3 sliders, and the only ones functioning in this manner in beta.  Lower numbers on the slider scale are darker.  Also, use the gamma slider under graphics details menu.

Option 2_ Use your graphics card's control panel and look for settings (sliders or curves) for colors, saturation, contrast, brightness, gamma, sharpness, etc. 

Option 3_ Use your monitor's control panel to adjust settings (same as above)

Lastly, I have found that a slight adjustment in hue from my video card has done a lot to "pop" colors more (I was surprised).

Offline Bizman

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2016, 10:43:22 AM »