Author Topic: new to Aces High  (Read 1017 times)

Offline Reaper

• Zinc Member
new to Aces High
« on: July 08, 2016, 11:59:33 AM »
hello everyone! I'm Reaper my callsign in the game is reaper89 and I recently started playing 3 days ago and looking for a squad to join and teach me how to fly in aces high. i'm 26 years old and live in Georgia and I work at medical office in Atlanta. looking forward to flying with anyone I can find.

Offline Zoney

• Platinum Member
Re: new to Aces High
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2016, 12:15:29 PM »
Well Howdy!

I'm really glad you found this place.  Welcome to the game!

What have you liked doing so far?  Bombers?  Fighters?  Gv's?

What is it that you want to fly?

There are a bunch of great squads here.  Let them know what your preferences are.  Be willing to fly with a few squads at least until you find a good fit.  If I was going to reccomend a squad to get the know the game,  I would probably suggest "The Pigs on the Wing"   POTW.  Great guys and they fly anything.
Wag more, bark less.

Offline Kanth

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2016, 12:29:16 PM »
Welcome Reaper, I saw your post on facebook Aces high group.

You just came from another flight combat sim type game right?  There are lots of good squads to fly with, lots of friendly people and there are trainers here as well. The main arena that most fly is Late war.  Lots of squads will let you fly along.

There are Friday night scenarios that are REALLY fun and there are other scenarios on weekends that are fun to play in. Custom maps and missions.
I think you'll like it here.  :aok
Gone from the game. Please see Spikes or Nefarious for any Ahevents.net admin needs.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2016, 12:33:09 PM »
The 47 Ronin have squad night tonight at 9 pm eastern. We are rooks and are happy to have others join in with us.

Offline nooby52

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2016, 12:53:06 PM »