Author Topic: A way to make snap views override trackir completely  (Read 525 times)

Offline Randall172

• Persona Non Grata
  • Copper Member
A way to make snap views override trackir completely
« on: July 23, 2016, 05:01:13 PM »
try to check my 6 and instead of getting the default snap view that looks around the seat, only the angle views are "overridden" and not the postion (lean) views so i get a look at my seat.

I believe when I press the "check my 6" button it should go to the "check my 6 position and view".

Offline bustr

• Plutonium Member
Re: A way to make snap views override trackir completely
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2016, 06:37:37 PM »
TR in yaw\pitch mode only, inherits all of your saved views so turning your head is all that is needed to see your saved 6 view. No chair yoga anymore. Though giving you the illusion of being immersive, the other axis are over rated. I've been using TR since TR3 in 2003 and tried all the permutations of axis in the game.
bustr - POTW 1st Wing

This is like the old joke that voters are harsher to their beer brewer if he has an outage, than their politicians after raising their taxes. Death and taxes are certain but, fun and sex is only now.

Offline 1stpar3

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2016, 03:24:23 AM »