Author Topic: Aces High 3 Font Size  (Read 825 times)

Offline yipi

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 181
Aces High 3 Font Size
« on: September 12, 2016, 12:13:20 PM »
In the first screen when launching you get the options Small to large fonts size. What is that for?

Offline The Fugitive

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17692
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: Aces High 3 Font Size
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2016, 12:19:25 PM »
text fonts in the message bar. Change them, restart the game and check them out.

Offline ImADot

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6215
Re: Aces High 3 Font Size
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2016, 01:58:18 PM »
This biggest indicator of the change is the radio box. Smaller font choice on the main screen makes the radio smaller. Also, once in the game, you can right click on the text buffer window and make the buffer text bigger or smaller.
My Current Rig:
GigaByte GA-X99-UD4 Mobo w/ 16Gb RAM
Intel i7 5820k, Win7 64-bit
NVidia GTX 970 4Gb ACX 2.0
Track IR, CH Fighterstick, CH Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals

Offline hitech

  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12339
      • http://www.hitechcreations.com
Re: Aces High 3 Font Size
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2016, 02:10:41 PM »
Changes the size of all windows (except the message window) that are not on the clip board.

HiTech

Offline Pudgie

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1280
Re: Aces High 3 Font Size
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2016, 09:23:23 PM »
Changes the size of all windows (except the message window) that are not on the clip board.

HiTech

Thanks, Hitech!

Always wondered about this myself............

 :salute
Win 10 Home 64, AMD Ryzen 9 3900X, MSI MPG X570 Gaming Plus, GSkill FlareX 32Gb DDR4 3200 4x8Gb, XFX Radeon RX 6900X 16Gb, Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb NVMe PCI-E SSD (boot), Samsung 850 Pro 128Gb SATA SSD (pagefile), Creative SoundBlaster X7 DAC-AMP, Intel LAN, SeaSonic PRIME Gold 850W, all CLWC'd

Offline Dobs

  • Persona Non Grata
  • Nickel Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 644
Re: Aces High 3 Font Size
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2016, 08:54:46 AM »
Yeah selected large when I was trying out 4k resolution, but when I went back to 1080p found the Radio Bar to be Ray Charles Sized.  Once I realized that the "font size" controlled the radio bar, then life was good.

Still having trouble seeing medium range (inbetween the big dots and icon range) "aircraft" at 1080p...so staying put at that res for now.
GTX 980TI
Intel I7-6700K @4GHZ
32GB RAM
Fly at 3840x 2160 resolution