Author Topic: New oculus rift user  (Read 1763 times)

Offline timfox0828

• Zinc Member
New oculus rift user
« on: May 02, 2017, 08:28:46 AM »
Got an Oculus Rift and I am having issues with getting it to work with AHIII. I am a 12yr veteran of AH and just was able to get back into the game after a few months of down time. I am super excited to be using this new setup IFI can get it to work.
I have downloaded the AHIII 3.0 ver. And tryed launching from the Oculus ICON but I get nothing but sound. Any help would be appreciated.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: New oculus rift user
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2017, 09:28:09 AM »
check out the "everything vr" thread. lots of tips there

Offline Skuzzy

• Support Member
  • Administrator
      • HiTech Creations Home Page
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2017, 09:46:08 AM »
I moved your post here as we are wanting to consolidate anything related to the Aces High III VR implementation in this forum.

A DXDIAG output might help.  Just attach the entire text file to a post, rather than trying to copy and paste it.
Roy "Skuzzy" Neese
support@hitechcreations.com

Offline Kanth

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2017, 12:05:35 PM »

If you download Aces High III from the website and then run it, doesn't it automatically run DX9 version? which doesnt' support Oculus?

If that's the case:
You'd either have to run the DX11 version by getting to it manually in the install path or install the one that's actually in the Oculus Library by using the voice activation in oculus to search for Aces High. Install that one, and then launch it through the Oculus lobby.

I have downloaded the AHIII 3.0 ver. And tryed launching from the Oculus ICON but I get nothing but sound. Any help would be appreciated.
Gone from the game. Please see Spikes or Nefarious for any Ahevents.net admin needs.

Offline Randy1

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2017, 01:47:05 PM »