Author Topic: New gaming desktop pc  (Read 2572 times)

Offline FBDragon

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Nickel Member
New gaming desktop pc
« on: March 28, 2019, 10:08:51 PM »
Hi guys, I need you guy's help. My gaming pc died but it's fairly new so it's still under warranty. Because I'm a repeat customer they want to keep me happy so they have offered to give me free upgrades on a totally new gaming desktop. Where I need your help is cause I'm not too tech savvy with computers, Is this gonna be great, not just good to run AH3 with all the eye candy maxed out and with a great, not just good frame rate also. All the upgrades are being given to me at the same price as my old one too. Here is what's in it and what the upgrades are ( if I remember correctly ).

i7-8700 Coffee Lake 3.2 GHz ( 4.6GHz turbo ) six core---- old one was i5-8400

MSI Z390-A Pro--- old one was a MSI Z#&)-A Pro

16GB (2X8 GB) PC4-19200 DDR4 2400MHz Dual Channel

GeForce RTX 2060 6GB Quad Head, HDMI,Displayport--- old one was a GTX1060 3GB one

250GB m.2 Solid State Drive, SATA3,560 Mbs--- no SSD on the old one

1TB 7200RPM SATA3 6GB/s 32m cache--- old one 3GB/s I think

22x DVDRecorder Dual Layer + R/RW - R/RW

802.11 300Mbs Network Card PCI Express

ThermalTake 700Watt Ultra quiet ATX Power Supply

W10 of course lol

Well that's what's going into it and what's getting upgraded. Any and all input is greatly appriciated and respected!!!

:cheers: :salute :salute :salute :salute :salute

DRAGUN/ Ron P

Kommando Nowotny
XO
To Win The Winter Sky
Gl 1/Jg 11

Online Bizman

• Plutonium Member
Re: New gaming desktop pc
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2019, 02:23:33 AM »