Author Topic: I have some questions.  (Read 1363 times)

Offline Blade

• Nickel Member
      • Battoutai
I have some questions.
« on: January 02, 2021, 07:54:25 PM »
  • When I shoot an enemy plane, its broken wings or other parts are running down and hit my plane. I hear a cracking sound, but is there any damage to my plane from this?
  • When I apply high G's, I hear a creaking sound from the fuselage or wing, is there any damage accumulation from this?
  • Does the aerodynamic drag of a bomb depend on the type and weight of the bomb? Also, what is the value of the drag coefficient CD for each bomb?
  • Even at Aces High, will the gun be more powerful if it is fired at high speed? I feel that it is easier to shoot down a bomber from the front than from the rear.
Sorry, This may be a difficult text to understand because I'm not good at English, but please let me know.
---------------------------
Who Dares Wins
---------------------------
抜刀隊Blog http://battoutai.blogspot.com
Aces High Wiki Plus! http://www43.atwiki.jp/aceshigh/

Offline Lusche

• Radioactive Member
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: I have some questions.
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2021, 09:10:24 PM »
1. You don't get hurt by debris, only when you collide with the fuselage that still has the player icon to it.
2. I think not, but not entirely sure...
4. Bombers tend to be much less armored to the front and there's a very high chance of hitting the pilot (insta kill).

Steam: DrKalv
Elite:Dangerous: Snailman

Offline AlbertSk

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2021, 12:54:18 PM »
2. lets say you dont pull up gear. Youll start to hear the creaking at speed. If you dont correct and raise or slow down it rips gear off. Same if your on approach and lower gear at too high a speed.

Offline Mongoose

• Silver Member
      • Kentwood Station
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2021, 01:39:02 PM »