Author Topic: Where to find X56?  (Read 854 times)

Offline Simon

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
Where to find X56?
« on: August 12, 2020, 07:48:07 AM »
Broke mine, can't find another one anywhere. There doesn't seem to be any similar twisties out there any more.
 

Offline atlau

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1126
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2020, 10:05:50 AM »
Simon.. id look at the following options from VKB, the SCG gunfighter or gladiator. I have the  gunfighter. Its expensive but I like it. If the cheaper gladiator grip had been out at the time with the SC grip i mightbhave gone with that instead.

https://vkbcontrollers.com/?product_cat=vkb-joysticks-and-rudders

Offline Simon

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2020, 11:49:51 AM »
Thanks atlau. I never heard of these before. Some nice options, but only one twisty option from what I can see, and it's out of stock too  :furious

Offline Easyscor

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10690
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2020, 08:02:15 PM »
Do you mean this one?

Amazon.com: Logitech G X56 H.O.T.A.S. RGB Throttle and Stick Simulation Controller for VR Gaming: Computers & Accessories
Easy in-game again.
Since Tour 19 - 2001

Offline Easyscor

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10690
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2020, 10:52:42 PM »
I don't know why they make it so hard to find, or capture the web link.
I just realized, this is "Used: Like New", sorry. And for that price, $388.99, VKB or Virpil are a bit more competitive, but if your heart is set on an x56...

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Throttle-Simulation-Controller-Gaming/dp/B079P6SSHP?ref_=ast_sto_dp

Easy in-game again.
Since Tour 19 - 2001

Offline Simon

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2020, 08:47:53 AM »
Ah yes I did find that one earlier but they're unable to ship to my location, despite saying they ship to Canada. I actually messaged them and they said the shipment is too heavy for international.

In the meanwhile I bought two X52s, so hopefully they'll tide me over until X56 is back in stock.

Offline Spikes

  • Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 14537
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2020, 10:12:12 AM »
I bought an X52 pro to replace my aging X52, it's quite good and a bit better than the normal X52 imo.
i7-5930k | EVGA FTW K | 32GB HyperX DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H100i | 900D


FlyKommando.com

Offline whiteman

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3641
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2020, 10:44:11 AM »
MY X-52 pro lasted all of 6 months, replaced it with the VKB Gunfighter MKIII twist with the MCG. Best sim gear purchase ever.
Tex01

Online Nefarious

  • Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 14962
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2020, 08:14:24 AM »
After 8 years, My X52 Pro Throttle just lost the full power indent. While it's not terrible, it is an issue in dogfights as you can't run full power reliably.

Need to upgrade my throttle only if possible.
There must also be a flyable computer available for Nefarious to do FSO. So he doesn't keep talking about it for eight and a half hours on Friday night!
Proud Leader of the AH Butt-Hurt Brigade

Offline 100Coogn

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3571
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2020, 08:51:41 AM »
After 8 years, My X52 Pro Throttle just lost the full power indent. While it's not terrible, it is an issue in dogfights as you can't run full power reliably.

Need to upgrade my throttle only if possible.

I would recalibrate the throttle in AHIII.  Just make sure not to push the stick passed the detents.  The game will then use full throttle when you reach the upper
detent and cut throttle at the lower.

Coogan
Quote
From Wiley: If you're hitting them after they drop, that's not defense, that is revenge.

Game Id's:
AHIII: Coogan
RDR2: Coogan_Bear

Offline Eagler

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 13691
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2020, 09:33:11 AM »
I use the thrustmaster throttle that matches the 1600 jstick. It has the dial on the left I use for trim.

I use a warthog for jstick with ch pro peds

B4 that it was 15 years of X45 and X52 where I would swap out for new each year using the $10 warranty.

Eagler

Offline RichardDarkwood

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 875
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2020, 03:14:42 PM »
Broke mine, can't find another one anywhere. There doesn't seem to be any similar twisties out there any more.

Amazon has three in stock of the X56
I can't see, you can't see.As long as the f***in horse can see
That's a RAID!!!

CO--The Bad Guys
Axis CO Battle of Leyte Scenario

Offline Simon

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2020, 05:30:03 PM »
Sweet, finally! Thanks for the heads-up Richard.

Offline Simon

  • Copper Member
  • **
  • Posts: 210
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2020, 09:04:58 AM »
Welp, I waited over 2 weeks for it to arrive, and the day it's supposed to land I get notified there was a problem with shipping and they'll let me know when they have a new shipping date. Ugh.

I've given up on it now, so I ordered a VKB Gladiator from China. A leap of faith since I've never seen or touched anything from this brand, but we shall see. Hopefully better precision than my current X52 which is wonky as heck.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2020, 09:58:40 AM by Simon »

Offline RichardDarkwood

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 875
Re: Where to find X56?
« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2020, 09:11:48 AM »
That sucks
I can't see, you can't see.As long as the f***in horse can see
That's a RAID!!!

CO--The Bad Guys
Axis CO Battle of Leyte Scenario