Author Topic: New "Town Layout" Idea. (First Pass)  (Read 1301 times)

Offline Trev95

• Copper Member
New "Town Layout" Idea. (First Pass)
« on: September 08, 2020, 03:05:05 PM »
Hello everyone,

Right now towns are relatively small and can be flattened in one or two passes by a full formation of B17s or B24s.  My proposal is simply this - what if towns were larger, more "city" like.  Below you can find my MS paint sketch up of what I am trying to describe.  The City / Town could be broken into three "districts" allowing for some fresh game play.  This would make taking towns more challenging and rewarding.  This design change in my opinion would give the opportunity for some great GV game play and force bomber and fighter pilots (I am a bomber pilot myself) to coordinate with others on a greater scale drop a town.  As we can see the newer maps are becoming smaller to better fit our current player count, this town change I believe could further concentrate GV combat.

The GV Side

The larger town size would allow for medium scaled GV combat to we waged while bombers or ships are still pounding away at the town.  As of now the GV battles come to an abrupt end when a B17 drops its pay load on the town.  The purpose of the Suburbs and the Industrial Districts are to allow for new GV game play for both the attackers.  The Down Town district that is on the large hill I think could make for some really cool final stands.  The towns could also be riddled with the GV dugouts we find around GV bases allowing for even more dynamic game play for tankers.  (If any GVers want to chime in and help me refine these concepts that would be awesome.)

The Pilots View