Author Topic: Landing strip at factories  (Read 1200 times)

Offline Spikes

  • Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 15413
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2021, 12:35:33 PM »
Historically I'd say a strip at the City would be accurate. In my findings from airfield research, most major cities had large fields with a multitude of satellite fields around, even if they were small emergency 'fieldstrips'. Since our city has an industrial complex, I'd put it in line with a medium to large city for sure.
i7-12700k | Gigabyte Z690 GAMING X | 64GB G.Skill DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H150i Capellix

FlyKommando.com

Offline DmonSlyr

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 5989
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2021, 02:52:48 PM »
I'm fine with it, even though I don't like Resupping at all anywhere.

Add em at ports too  :D
The Damned (est. 1988)
-=Army of Muppets=-
2014 & 2018 KoTH ToC Champion

Offline hitech

  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12262
      • http://www.hitechcreations.com
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2021, 03:04:28 PM »
I'm fine with it, even though I don't like Resupping at all anywhere.

Add em at ports too  :D

Ports all ready have landing strips.

HiTech

Offline Banshee7

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6084
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2021, 06:40:41 PM »
Don't know about cutting time in half as most just bail after supplies get dropped. As it is, to resupply factories back to 100% takes 16 trips and to have to come back to land is usually not worth the wait (Nor any fun).

Thatís true. I guess I meant for those that would actually RTB.

Another consequence would be that things beside c47s could land there.

HiTech

Canít you already land at friendly factories if you land in the field and taxi to the pavement? I seem to remember you USED to could. Just like landing at v bases prior to the new landing strip.
Banshee7
Since Tour 86

"The sooner you start shooting, the better."

Offline atlau

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1221
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2021, 07:38:18 PM »
I've always wondered why I could ditch a plane next to a strat but get captured in the process....

Offline Wildin

  • Zinc Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Landing strip at factories
« Reply #20 on: March 05, 2021, 06:33:44 AM »
Or you could just raise the time from 10 to 20 minutes.