Author Topic: chat box glitch/bug  (Read 1237 times)

Offline svaalbar

• Nickel Member
chat box glitch/bug
« on: May 19, 2021, 10:41:04 PM »
Im new to VR - Have a Steam Index, and today my chat box was somehow placed in the Upper Left where you have to crank your neck to look at like your high 8 o clock. It was a thin black bar too, so not easily noticeable.

Just saying in case anyone else cant find their chat box. I was playing AH yesterday with no issues, but today when I played AH VR (and no other game inbetween to mess with anything), chat box was up there. Not sure if on my end or something.
"All fighter pilots were a little crazy, but mostly the nicest guys you'd ever meet." The Biography of a Rabbit, by Roy Benson Jr - https://gutenberg.org/files/7190/7190-h/7190-h.htm

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaKxx5UhMZ0REI8E2FGfGag

Offline 1stpar3

• Gold Member
Re: chat box glitch/bug
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2021, 03:51:51 AM »
Im new to VR - Have a Steam Index, and today my chat box was somehow placed in the Upper Left where you have to crank your neck to look at like your high 8 o clock. It was a thin black bar too, so not easily noticeable.

Just saying in case anyone else cant find their chat box. I was playing AH yesterday with no issues, but today when I played AH VR (and no other game inbetween to mess with anything), chat box was up there. Not sure if on my end or something.
Of coarse, its your fault!  :devil :rofl  Every time it happens to me, its in Hanger and runs parallel to the Rafters...straight up.  Going to GUI tab, preferences...it makes that box mor visible. Then just an easy click and drag. I would say this happens to me, around once evry 3 months ish :uhoh
"Life is short,break the rules,forgive quickly,kiss slowly,love truly,laugh uncontrollably,and never regret anything that made you smile."  “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.”- Mark Twain

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member