Author Topic: Interests and hobbies! What are yours?  (Read 4880 times)

Offline -gg-

• Silver Member
      • IceCreamOnMars
Interests and hobbies! What are yours?
« on: April 26, 2022, 09:31:01 AM »
So this might be interesting to see what you guys come up with because I like to learn about people.

For me I love recording and writing music. I don't actually read music, but I'm self-taught on guitar and I play guitar, obviously, and bass and I can hack away on keyboards.

I like to mix music and I tuned my room as much as I can for acoustics. Believe it or not there's a lot of stuff that you hear out of speakers that you would never know are interfering with the true sound unless you really measure it with a room measurement mic and software. That kind of thing really interests me.

I just got done putting wood laminate flooring into my place so I reposition my mixing area and went through all these calculations again. Very interesting.

I also like history and world affairs. I like to keep up with world affairs. Even though there's not a much anyone can do about the course of things, I like to keep tabs.

I also run two forums. Well actually three forums but one of them is a private forum for music where I partner with a few other musicians and songwriters.

For work I am a technician and I work in the field. I pretty much been a technician my whole life. Either with PCs, car electronics or IT stuff. Right now I am a field engineer for a company that repairs and installs large format printers.

So what do you guys like? You know, some people don't have any hobbies at all. Like one of my brothers he was always trying to figure out what he would like to do but it doesn't seem like he has any hobbies at all.

Oh I thought of another. I used to be heavily into model building when I was a kid.
Icecreamonmars.com. ICOM for short.

Offline 100Coogn

• Gold Member
Re: Interests and hobbies! What are yours?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2022, 10:01:32 AM »