Author Topic: just stopping by to see whats up  (Read 741 times)

Offline Skyguns MKII

• Silver Member
just stopping by to see whats up
« on: February 13, 2023, 12:17:30 AM »
This is just my annual visit or so to see what is new or what has changed. Any rumors of further development if any? 2 weeks? Been very curious to see where this game ends up. The more updated graphics on birds are competitive when turned up. The damage and hit system aren't much different from WT minus the fancy hud's. Game still has potential if you ask me. Not sure if they plan on keeping this game up until cost overcomes profit or if they plan on selling to game to some young gun-ho program entrepreneur looking to make a break.  :bolt:   Played the game for years before work took me away too much to make the 15 worth it. When things mellowed out I came back to find things remained "stagnant" and so I started playing like games. So here I am checking in for the aces high IV or some major break through or news.

Offline DmonSlyr

• Platinum Member
Re: just stopping by to see whats up
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2023, 06:39:26 AM »
We got a new map based on Europe which is neat. A bunch more skins made. That's really about it as far as I can tell in terms of updates that players can see. Pretty much still the same game as its always been. It's still challenging but certainly fun when the fights get big.

They'd be better off selling the game to me as someone whose played and understood it for a long time with a business background. Id love to own this game in another universe just to see. Some rando programmer entrepreneur isn't going to run the game well.

The Damned(est. 1988)
-=Army of Muppets=-
2014 & 2018 KoTH ToC Champion

Offline Dadtallica

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2023, 07:35:01 AM »
What you see is you you get, and are going to get. There was recent post by the creator which pretty much indicated development is finished.