Author Topic: t16000m w/ throttle  (Read 860 times)

Offline Ramesis

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1287
t16000m w/ throttle
« on: February 20, 2023, 04:11:17 PM »
Hello all its been awhile and getting the itch to fly the unfriendly skies of aces high again... was wondering if the t16000m w/ throttle is what it used to be...
"Would you tell me, please,
 which way I ought to go from here?
 That depends a good deal on where
 you want to get to. Said the cat."
    Charles Lutwidge Dodgson a.k.a. Lewis Carroll

Offline TequilaChaser

  • AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10171
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2023, 04:33:27 PM »
Thrustmaster yea sounds right to me
"When one considers just what they should say to a new pilot who is logging in Aces High, the mind becomes confused in the complex maze of info it is necessary for the new player to know. All of it is important; most of it vital; and all of it just too much for one brain to absorb in 1-2 lessons" TC

Offline The Fugitive

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17692
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2023, 08:24:59 PM »
Hello all its been awhile and getting the itch to fly the unfriendly skies of aces high again... was wondering if the t16000m w/ throttle is what it used to be...

Yup, the best buy for the price line. I use the throttle with zero issues with my warthog stick and CHproducts pedals.

Offline Eagler

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17706
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2023, 06:55:40 AM »
Yup, the best buy for the price line. I use the throttle with zero issues with my warthog stick and CHproducts pedals.

Same hotas I use but have used the tm1600 stick too

The tm1600 combo is the best bang for the buck today imo

Eagler
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27


Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline Ramesis

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1287
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2023, 02:28:42 PM »
Thnx all... I am also considering dipping toes into the VR world... any suggestions?
I've been reading good things about the Meta quest 2

« Last Edit: February 21, 2023, 03:07:23 PM by Ramesis »
"Would you tell me, please,
 which way I ought to go from here?
 That depends a good deal on where
 you want to get to. Said the cat."
    Charles Lutwidge Dodgson a.k.a. Lewis Carroll

Offline The Fugitive

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17692
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2023, 03:07:59 PM »
Thnx all... I am also considering dipping toes into the VR world... any suggestions?

I play with a Quest 2. The resolution isnt as good as some of the others but its not so bad as you notice. Its a whole new ballgame with VR  :x

Offline Animl-AW

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2209
      • Animl - YouTube
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2023, 04:47:43 PM »
How accurate is the t16000m stick around close center?

Trying to hold target just off center stick for a shot on my x52 is ridiculous. I've tweaked it to death and added powered hub, I'm still tweaking it. It's ok,..until you need to hold steady just off center stick. The kills I've lost over that is crazy. I've tweaked the dead bands and dampening,...custom slope on the faders,.. it's just not to my standards. It's gotta go. I don't think it's the same stick I flew with 14 yrs ago, I think storage porked it.
Aces High III - Masters of the Air Scenario (video)
https://youtu.be/rQiA2yMiZf0?si=Ct5p_Vv0YXgmRxKs

Windows 11 Gaming Tweaks
https://imgur.com/oEtVMfP

Offline Lusche

  • Radioactive Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 23870
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2023, 04:49:42 PM »
My t1600 combo just sucks.
Steam: DrKalv
E:D Snailman

Offline Shuffler

  • Radioactive Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 26815
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2023, 04:51:48 PM »
My t1600 combo just sucks.

DoEs It HaVe A lOoSe NuT bEhInD tHe StIcK?    :D

I ask as my stick is getting old... especially the part operating it.  :rofl
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline Ramesis

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1287
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2023, 02:47:47 PM »
Thx to all that answered this post... I still have few questions but I will move those to
the hardware thread  :salute
"Would you tell me, please,
 which way I ought to go from here?
 That depends a good deal on where
 you want to get to. Said the cat."
    Charles Lutwidge Dodgson a.k.a. Lewis Carroll

Offline mERv

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 952
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2023, 05:38:58 PM »
 :rock :banana: :salute
"Its no problem to be the best, but to be so much better than the best is going to bring accusations." Haggarty
"Ever wonder why its always b-17s and B-24s. It allows him an extreme advantage over other players hence his bomber kill count, that and his lazer beam guns." Diaster

Offline The Fugitive

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17692
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2023, 06:28:39 PM »
How accurate is the t16000m stick around close center?

Trying to hold target just off center stick for a shot on my x52 is ridiculous. I've tweaked it to death and added powered hub, I'm still tweaking it. It's ok,..until you need to hold steady just off center stick. The kills I've lost over that is crazy. I've tweaked the dead bands and dampening,...custom slope on the faders,.. it's just not to my standards. It's gotta go. I don't think it's the same stick I flew with 14 yrs ago, I think storage porked it.

They use hall sensors so I think they are pretty accurate, Im not sure of the bytes, but its seems very smooth to me.

Offline Randy1

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4216
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #12 on: February 24, 2023, 10:56:46 AM »
My Thrustmaster T16000M FCS HOTAS lasted almost to the day, 5 years.  Used almost every day.  I replaced it with the same setup again because it works well for the money.  Found a good deal on them at B&H photo when they were on sale that week.

Oddly enough. these lasted the  same length of time my last dishwasher lasted that I replaced yesterday.

Offline haggerty

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 879
      • Facebook
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2023, 07:24:29 PM »
I have no problems with either of mine, always gets me #1 any month I play.
-Ninja250, -Spectre, -UBerHAGS, -FieroGT, -Haggerty, -Hellcat -Misawa, -Gloom -Nobunaga -Cobrakai

Offline Mayhem

  • Nickel Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 506
      • http://www.damned.org
Re: t16000m w/ throttle
« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2023, 03:57:12 PM »
Thnx all... I am also considering dipping toes into the VR world... any suggestions?
I've been reading good things about the Meta quest 2

I think every one in the Damned that used a Meta product ( DamnedRen DamnedBat Sharknado and Gh0st come to mind) has switched to a Valve Index.

When I got into VR I looked at the Quest 2, HP reverb G2, and the Valve Index.

The Quest 2 is a facebook product that comes with privacy issues and people have made way to many technical complains. The HP reverb G2 had way to may teething problems and still has a lot of issues (WMR sucks) With an Index I can actually uninstall Windows Mixed Reality Portal.

I did have a failure on my Index but Valve replaced it even after the warranty expired.
"Destination anywhere! So Far Gone, I'm almost There."
The Damned! (Est. 1988) Damned if we do - No fun if we don't!
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)