Author Topic: Default skin only.  (Read 450 times)

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Default skin only.
« on: July 06, 2023, 11:22:52 PM »
Logged on today only default skin shows in training and all other arenas except offline practice. Tried rebooting several times that is not working  :headscratch: Anyone else with this issue?

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2023, 01:06:55 AM »
The default is now not the only option.  :banana:

Offline Spikes

  • Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 15602
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2023, 09:47:19 AM »
It gets bugged for me too every so often. I'll hop into the SEA for FSO and have no skins, go into the MA and they're there. Back into SEA and they're gone. Very odd.
i7-12700k | Gigabyte Z690 GAMING X | 64GB G.Skill DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H150i Capellix

FlyKommando.com

Offline Devil 505

  • Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 8759
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2023, 10:56:07 AM »
There seems to be frequent issues with the skins.res file when HiTech does a skin update.
Kommando Nowotny

FlyKommando.com

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2023, 11:47:29 AM »
Last night while loading skins in the training arena i got this message for a failed down load never had that happen before.  :headscratch: Then when I double checked I was back to default only again.



Its working fine today though.

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2023, 02:13:43 PM »
Second time the B-26 skin wont load?

  :headscratch:

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2023, 02:29:16 PM »
Trying again.


Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2023, 02:55:00 PM »

Offline Eagler

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17529
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2023, 06:34:55 AM »
Sounds like a corrupt file being rejected

Eagler
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27


Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline lyric1

  • Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10558
Re: Default skin only.
« Reply #9 on: July 13, 2023, 02:56:32 AM »
Sounds like a corrupt file being rejected

Eagler

My guess as well. I had to down load it manually just to get beyond it so the rest would load automatically.