Author Topic: Zero Pilot looking for a Home  (Read 648 times)

Offline edge12674

• Nickel Member
Zero Pilot looking for a Home
« on: July 26, 2003, 01:11:50 PM »
What I am looking for:

1) A squadron that has at least 10 members with regular attendence on SN and believes in wingman tactics.

2) A scheduled squad night on Mondays or Tuesdays around 6 p.m. PST (9 p.m. EST).

3) A squad that believes in having fun, training, and being courteous to other players in the arena.

4) A squad that focuses as much on T&B as they do on B&Z and would welcome a pilot who prefers Japanese aircraft.

5) Currently I fly for Rooks, but will change for the right squadron.

What I have to offer:

1) I have been flying flightsims for about 24 years and online flight sims for about 11 years.

2) Started flying Zero's in AW under the callsign "TShark" (which is the callsign I  am now using in AH), as a member of BRU (Buffs R Us) and then ACID (Agents of Common Intent-Destruction).   I then switched to WB in the early beta days and flew with the callsign of "Edge" (--ed--), where I remained for over seven years.

3) I was CO/trainer of a squad in WB called "Wings of Death" (WoD) for 5 years until that sim no longer had any player base left.  Our squad was consistantly ranked as the leading squad of any our size (about 10 members).  Now I would like someone else to lead.

4) My first priority targets are those chasing my squadmates and I am a strong believer in wingman tactics.

5) I take a perverse pleasure in flying aircraft that are considered "meat on the table" and killing over confident enemy pilots with them.  Thats how I got started flying Japanese aircraft.

6) I usually maintain a K/D ratio of 2 to 1.

7) I have a bad habit of getting co-workers hooked on the sim I am flying (much to the chagrin of my wife when she has to face the wives of these same workers).

I appreciate your time and look forward to flying with you!

TShark