Author Topic: Fight Review - Fugitive's Fight  (Read 705 times)

Offline Latrobe

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
Fight Review - Fugitive's Fight
« on: August 30, 2013, 01:53:29 PM »
Here's it is! My attempt at trying to teach ACM. Can you experts and trainers take a look at this and tell me if I'm explaining the right things, or was I just talking a load of crap?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gw1_iHPS34A

Offline eeyore

• Copper Member
Re: Fight Review - Fugitive's Fight
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2013, 03:28:27 PM »
Well done Latrobe. I am not an expert stick so I cannot comment on your content, but I enjoyed the walk through of what he did right and what he needs to work on in game.

"So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past." - F. Scott Fitzgerald

Online The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2013, 04:34:42 PM »
Thank you! and well done.

I like the way you broke down the fight and went through it step by step. Yes my aim is horrible and always has been. I just don't have the time to invest in getting better at it as PRACTICE is the best thing for getting a good aim. I will try to keep in mind the earlier moves to get better separation. That make sense and I can see where it would help in the long run of an E fight.

Thanks again. I hope you do more of these as I think it can help other to see how these things all fit together in making a fighter.

Offline pipz

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2013, 04:45:55 AM »
Good stuff Latrobe. I like how ya threw the diagrams in there to help viewers visualise your points. I am sure this kind of work will be helpfull to aspiring virtual aces. :aok
« Last Edit: August 31, 2013, 04:47:41 AM by pipz »
Silence tells me secretly everything.

Montreal! Free the Pitt Bulls!!!!!

Offline WEZEL

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2013, 08:29:18 AM »
Awesome work, excellent explanation of what to do and not do   :salute