Author Topic: 6 discos in 1 month plz read  (Read 1191 times)

Offline Zosma

• Zinc Member
6 discos in 1 month plz read
« on: November 27, 2003, 02:29:58 AM »
Hello, i have Adelphia cable internet. Whenever im online they do random emergency broadcasts testing and i get discod almost everytime. I cant predict when they will do it or wven what days they do it, i cant get them to tell me heh. As i understand it..doesnt a disco lower or alter in a bad way your ranks? Im number 2 in my squad in discos i think. Is there anything that can be done here?

thx

Offline Estes

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2003, 10:00:19 AM »
I'm no expert by an means on internet connectivity. But, run a pingplot, then email that to either Skuzzy or your ISP. Then, see where that will take you.

Offline WhiteHawk

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2003, 04:01:56 PM »
hmmmm.. id let them (adelphia) know what the problem is and surely they will help to fix it.  That is some stoopit sht.

Offline Zosma

• Zinc Member
RE:
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2003, 12:19:50 AM »
Good advice but last time i did that they pretty much told me where to go and what to shove where when i get there. ADELPHIA cable internet sucks and i hate it so bad, very high rates bad service ect....ill point out there there is no other broadband services in my schitty town and i gotta have my BB.

so as ya can see talking to them does not work cause they could care less about it. as in my previous post....asked a question about the first reply to my message...(about tracert and ping)

can anyone answer it?

Offline B17Skull12

• Gold Member
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2003, 02:15:25 AM »
well unles you get say a second line of your internet it might not be stopable or you could just nah nevermind. i dont know if it is possible but getting a second line might work but will cost $ so there is really not much you can do sorry :(
II/JG3 DGS II

Offline Zosma

• Zinc Member
confused