Author Topic: Best plane for a newbie  (Read 3275 times)

Offline sonar732

• Copper Member
Best plane for a newbie
« on: January 09, 2004, 08:51:32 PM »
Hello everyone,

I just started playing this game and was wondering what would be the best plane to start out with?  Granted, I'm sure that I'll see quite a few post of "try them all and take the one you like the best".  I played with various ones last night from 11:00pm til 2:00am cst...as if those who didn't see me be shoot so many times couldn't tell. :lol

Offline lasersailor184

• Plutonium Member
Best plane for a newbie
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2004, 08:53:55 PM »
Punishr - N.D.M. Back in the air.
8.) Lasersailor 73 "Will lead the impending revolution from his keyboard"

Offline zmeg

• Silver Member
Best plane for a newbie
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2004, 09:43:21 PM »
FM-2

Offline Ack-Ack

• Radioactive Member
      • FlameWarriors
Best plane for a newbie
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2004, 11:30:04 PM »
Since you're just starting off, you should fly the Spitfire Mk IX.  It's an all around good plane and very simple to fly, which makes for a great learning plane.  Once you get familiar with the flight model and for air combat, you can choose to check out the other fighters.  Ignore the twits that whine about the Spitfire being 'uber' or call you a dweeb for flying it, they're just a pack of clueless llamas.

ack-ack
"If Jesus came back as an airplane, he would be a P-38." - WW2 P-38 pilot
Elite Top Aces +1 Mexican Official Squadron Song

Offline zmeg

• Silver Member
Best plane for a newbie
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2004, 12:12:12 AM »
We got too many Spit dweebs already, you'll be picked on if you fly a Spit.

Offline Delirium

• Platinum Member
Best plane for a newbie
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2004, 12:52:47 AM »
Fly the spit, its a good plane to get your feet wet. Though, I'd recommend you get in what you want to make your primary ride as early as possible.