Author Topic: 4 kills and 0 deaths in the arena today.. yet it was not fun at all  (Read 2107 times)

Offline AKDejaVu

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.dbstaines.com
I decided to fly an F4u-1D today since everybody thinks that plane sucks so bad.  

On my first sortie, I encountered a lower Spit V.  I am above him and slightly behind.  As I begin to decend.. I have an AoA of about 25 degrees.  When I close to about 1.3k, the spit pulls up and tries to bring his nose around on me.  He made the move too late and I rattle his plane with about 20 pings before diving under him while he is climbing and inverted.  I am rewarded with seeing wings, tail and various other body parts floating towards the ground.

As I watched the thing again on a film later, I saw the pilots reaction to an excellent shot on a plane that could not possibly of had cannons on me:

cavemanj: ask that stupid nit hawg driver

It seems that there had been a discussion on why so many people are HO'ing in the arena.  This discussion migrated to why 1Cs are so overmodeled followed by virtually every other whine imaginable.

So... for those that feel they need an excuse for every time they are shot down... wether its "HO DWEEB", "CANNON DWEEB", "SPIT DWEEB" or whatever... might I make a suggestion:

GET OVER IT!

Sheesh

AKDejaVu

Offline AKDejaVu

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.dbstaines.com
4 kills and 0 deaths in the arena today.. yet it was not fun at all
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2000, 03:45:00 PM »
By the way.. turning into an aircraft and then calling him an HO dweeb is one of the benifits of only two people really knowing what happened.  I have a recording of the incident Cavey... lets see yours.

A nice shot on a turning plane... nobody else saw.. so the victim gets to get on the radio and imply it was a HO

Offline bloom25

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2000, 03:58:00 PM »