Author Topic: The scourge of FA has arrived on AH!  (Read 749 times)

Offline Zippatuh

• Silver Member
The scourge of FA has arrived on AH!
« on: January 04, 2001, 02:45:00 PM »
Hello everyone,

I feel that I should inform the regular community of AH flyers that I am now patrolling your skies  .  It has only been a little over one week; however, don’t fear… I have a subscription good for at least 60 days.  I need to mention that because of the menacing threads I’ve read about the lousy “2 week’ers”, the whole AH community going to hell, and the need to obviously squelch these players.  Well I can only say that with my involvement I am sure the game will take a drastic down turn.  Now with the sarcasm out of the way, I have only one word for HTC!

WOW

My ratio is crap.  My understanding of physics a little better, i.e. heavy plane in dive bomb past 500 mph is a bit hard to pull out of.  I’ve realigned my joystick three or four times just so I could control the thing on manual take off, not to mention normal flight.  My snap calculations of meters to feet are getting quicker.  I’m waiting for the conversion to stop and realize the “feel” for distance.  Finally did enough research to understand changing my display settings on my desktop did bumpkis, found the “video.cfg” file and got my frame rate from 9 to 30.  Whew, easier to lead them shots when your target doesn’t slide half way across your screen.  All in all, its driving my wife crazy, but hey…  She shouldn’t have bought me the subscription for Christmas if she didn’t want me on the thing, LOL!  I’m having a blast and my learning curve is slowly coming around.

I would like to say thanks to all of AK”whoever”.  I’m pretty sure AK is a squad, but a few of these individuals have been really helpful when I’ve finally gave up and asked a question in the game.  There are others and I apologize for not listing you all; however, I’m paying a lot more attention to staying in the air then the “radio” transmissions.