Author Topic: How about now?  (Read 1356 times)

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
How about now?
« on: July 31, 2004, 01:29:37 AM »
Before feedback:

After feedback:

Better? I'm still learning about how to do the motle on the sides, but I think this looks better. I used the original (scaled up) as a sort of template/inspiration this time. Note the wing view shows the re-done panel lines

Edit: As shown on the "after" pic, ditching is now enabled in patch 7 WOOHOO!!!! (About time lol!)

Offline AaronM2

• Parolee
  • Nickel Member
How about now?
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2004, 01:43:15 AM »
Looks good so far G/J :aok

Offline Cobra412

• Silver Member
How about now?
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2004, 07:51:36 AM »
Krusty it does look good. I"m curious though as to what size pixel your using for your lines?  Also are you making them partially transparent.  

If your using rather large line try using an inner glow or drop shadow effects.  It's my own personal preference but I use a drop shadow that goes typically in one direction and and only affects one side of the lines.  Yours seems to glow on all sides.

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
How about now?
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2004, 01:01:19 PM »
The panel lines are 1 pixel thick (non anti-aliased).

The drop shadow is a 100% opacity grey set to "Normal" with distance=1 blur=1 intensity=14 and the overall layer it is applied to (the panel lines) set to 40% opacity.

I tried some with a "crisp" highlight exactly 1 pixel offset, but I don' t know if I liked them that way. It looked odd.

Offline Polaris

• Zinc Member
How about now?
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2004, 01:56:30 PM »
My god..  And people think computer networking language is Greek.  LOL

BTW, Krusty, everyone in I./ZG26 is sincerely appreciative of all your work so far.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2004, 02:00:38 PM by Polaris »

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
How about now?
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2004, 05:36:06 PM »