Author Topic: Military Veterans Squad  (Read 948 times)

Offline Gumshoe

• Zinc Member
Military Veterans Squad
« on: October 01, 2004, 12:51:08 PM »
I am considering starting a new squadron which would be limited to military veterans.  Any nation, any status (active, reserve, retired, guard).  This is an "interest check."

The reason:  I want to lead a squad that will be mission focused, disciplined, and strategically as well as tactically oriented.  I am a retired Army officer and a former AW/AH Squadron Commander - it's an active squad and I left under favorable circumstances so I don't want to reveal which one at this time so it doesn't appear that I'm raiding the squad for members.  

I take a fairly serious approach to my AH game and I know that many don't.  This would be a fairly serious squad.  However, I play to have fun - I just find that winning IS fun.

As far as country affiliation in AH, it doesn't matter that much to me.  My principal loyalty has always been to the squad in which I fly - and I am not currently in any squad.  In other words:  Country affiliation "TBD."

If you are at all interested, please feel free to touch base with me on line, by reply, or in the forum.

Offline 101ABN

• Nickel Member
Military Veterans Squad
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2004, 02:13:01 PM »
MI Crest avatar!   im at the 311th BTB (MICO)

Offline o0Stream140o

• Silver Member
Military Veterans Squad
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2004, 07:57:07 PM »
I could have had a spot for you Gumshoe... we are the same way... just not all military

Colonel Stream14
Commanding Officer
325th VFG

Offline 101ABN

• Nickel Member
Military Veterans Squad
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2004, 06:53:26 AM »
where in pittsburgh are you stream?

Offline Preon1

• Nickel Member
Re: Military Veterans Squad
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2004, 05:14:52 AM »
Originally posted by Gumshoe
II want to lead a squad that will be mission focused, disciplined, and strategically as well as tactically oriented.