Author Topic: Ok, I'm missing something obviously  (Read 1717 times)

Offline indy007

• Gold Member
Ok, I'm missing something obviously
« Reply #30 on: October 13, 2004, 02:38:45 PM »
Originally posted by TequilaChaser
join the scenarios, fly the snapshot events, do the monthly KOTH tournyments etc.........if you fly for RANK as your main goal the game can become pain stakingly irritating ........check out all the venues Aces High has to offer and you will enjoy AH that much more!

Thanks Tequila, I'm actually waiting on the big bomber raids I've heard about in the CT, and looking forward to the scenarios. I was lucky and brought into the ShiznotZ by a friend the day I started playing, so my learning curve was more accelerated than normal. As for the rank, can't help but watch it daily. I'm a retired CPL counter-strike player, I need instant gratification & tangible scores to keep me content :)

Offline Hap

• Gold Member
« Reply #31 on: October 14, 2004, 03:36:52 PM »
Waggle, shoot off bombers' wingtips.  Fuselage, firm; wingtips, fragile.

Hap

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #32 on: October 21, 2004, 12:10:07 PM »
I see alot of people set their convergance to 250.

I have mine setdepending on plane from 400 to 600 and get way more hits/kills then I did at 250

reason I have them set that way is when they are set at 250
After 250 the bullets are now spreading out meaning your more likely to miss after 250.

I find at 600 the bullets are still converging as oppsed to separating
 I still get my kills at 250 plus my guns are still fairly accurate out to the 600 mark.
Most of my kills I get are between 300 and 600 yards

Also I dont set my convergance differently for each gun.
I set them all the same that way, when I hit at range I more often then not  hit with everything.

I thinik how you set your convergance should be based on how you as an individual fly.

Pay attention to the  range you usually start firing at and set your convergance to that range.