Author Topic: Ok, I'm missing something obviously  (Read 1718 times)

Offline Waggle2

• Zinc Member
Ok, I'm missing something obviously
« on: October 11, 2004, 03:31:10 PM »
Obviously I’m missing something because I fire fire fire and fire some more at nme’s at close range and they NEVER die. I just emptied my entire load from a P51 into a B26 (little explosions everywhere on the B26) and he never even flinched.

I have one kill to my credit and that’s a proximity kill. :-/

I have my convergence set (in my P51) at 200, 400  and 600 to give me the greatest chance of scoring a hit at ranges less than 600 but it doesn’t help. Amazingly, my nme’s kill me with ease from 1k or greater.

A little background too. I am a decent pilot. I have decades of simulator experience starting with FS1 and various combat flight simulators.

So, what’s the deal? I know it’s not my flying because I am frequently inside of 400 on my nme’s tail with him in my crosshairs. Am I the victim of some sort of lag spiking or aimbotting?

Any ideas?

Offline humble

• Platinum Member
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2004, 03:41:03 PM »
1st, your convergence is wrong...your current settings minimize your killing potential...I'd set them all at 250. You can also set them 275/250/225 inner to outer or something similiar. You need to get as much lead as possible in 1 spot to cause catosrophic damage to one part of the plane...

As for your level of expertise, I suggest spending some time in the TA or Dueling Arena. If your as far along as you think you are a tune up never hurts. You'll find plenty of folks who can help you regardless of your skill level...

"The beauty of the second amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it."-Pres. Thomas Jefferson

Offline Waggle2

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2004, 04:02:27 PM »
Ok, I'll try the convergence settings you suggest.

Maybe you can also explain why I am getting slammed at 1K?

Offline LtPillur

• Copper Member