Author Topic: Help a learner  (Read 911 times)

Littleman

Help a learner
« on: April 03, 2001, 02:51:00 PM »
Why  cant I take off,have just been introduced to Aces High so am a complete learner,get slightly off ground for a matter of secs,then alarm bells before tilting over ending on my side,help please.

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
Help a learner
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2001, 02:53:00 PM »
You are stalling. Go to the setup and choose "auto take-off" and observe how the computer does it.

gl

Eagler

"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Littleman

Help a learner
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2001, 03:13:00 PM »
Eagler,thanks for your reply,tried your advice still same problem,as I said I am very new to this and am wondering if I have set this up right?

Offline Soda

• Silver Member
      • http://members.shaw.ca/soda_p/models.htm
Help a learner
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2001, 03:42:00 PM »
What plane are you trying to fly?  Some like the 109G10 will leap off the runway, others like a Lanc will use the whole runway and still almost be at stall.

If the plane is rolling or pitching without your input then chances are your joystick is spiking and turning off auto-climb.  Also make sure you are applying full power and engage WEP.  

After your plane has climbed 5K or so, I always tell people to go auto-level (X) and let the plane pick up some speed.  Then you can start playing around trying to control it.

Hope this helps

-Soda

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
Help a learner
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2001, 03:53:00 PM »
calibrate your joystick setup, it should get in the way if you are in auto climb/takeoff

Eagler
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27