Author Topic: Training room and rules of engagements  (Read 969 times)

HARD_SCOUT

Training room and rules of engagements
« on: January 29, 2001, 10:53:00 PM »
Hi all,

I am new to AH as far as a subscriber but I have followed this online sim from the beginning. I come from a FAII where I flew there for 2 years.

I was wondering what are the rules for the training room. Some bases seem to be FFA which is fine but is there certain bases designated for this?

I had a rather rude experience because I was a "newbie" and treated as such by other players in this area.

I would like to avoid this in the future and must say it made me wonder if I have wasted $30.

HARD_SCOUT

Offline flakbait

• Silver Member
      • http://www.worldaccessnet.com/~delta6
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2001, 12:49:00 AM »
When you see a group of people around a certian field, you can pretty much guess it's being used as an FFA. If you have to takeoff from that field, tell them you're not interested in engaging. I've had my own experiences with "lesser life forms" in there. Below I've posted my usual RoE every time I used to fly in the TA. I still use these rules when I fly in H2H.

General Rules of Engagement for the TA:

1.) Don't engage with anyone unless you ask permission first. This saves a load of nerves.

2.) If someone fires on you, they are FREE GAME! Feel free to shoot them down. If they moan and groan, just tell 'em "You fired first".

3.) Don't man the CV ack and shoot everyone down, this REALLY gets people hot under the collar.

4.) Don't pop up in a ground vehicle and fire on everyone in range. See above for the reason.

5.) If someone asks to engage you, and you're not ready, say so. Anyone with half a brain will not open fire.

6.) If someone asks where you are, telling them may result in them engaging you. I've had this happen a few times. If you want company, or a guns "cold" fight, say so. By not saying what you're preference is, you almost invite trouble.