Author Topic: Would there be an interest in a training arena  (Read 2728 times)

Offline Dingy

• Zinc Member
      • http://www.33rd.org
Would there be an interest in a training arena
« Reply #30 on: January 19, 2000, 01:19:00 PM »
Ok guys....enough of the flame war.  TT didnt mean any harm by what he said, I think what he meant was that HTC should choose carefully who their designated trainers are.  I agree with him.

I do not agree, however, with the fact that not everyone would make a good trainer.  I think anyone with some level of skill and knowledge can help or train those of less experience.  The only limiting factors are willingness to teach and communication ability.  I have flown against TT before and hes a heckuva pilot.  A great many people could learn from him if he were willing to teach them.

Firefox, I admire your efforts and wish you a whole lot of luck, but as a future trainer, I suggest you dont let the comments of others get under your skin too deep especially when they might be misinterpreted as I think TTs were.  Take a breath and relax and think of water off a ducks back  

-Ding

Offline Firefox

• Zinc Member
« Reply #31 on: January 19, 2000, 02:27:00 PM »
Thanks Dingy, I stand corrected (well some) but I still think he got flamed and hates trainers  .

Now, what makes you say Im a future trainer ??

The only thing Im doing is trying to get a place I can take those Im trying to help with out interfernce from the hordes.  I tried to make that sound NICE btw  .  But, there is not a way.  

Again, Im just trying to help, and the comments were a bit rough.  I reread them several times and I just cant see it any other way.  

As far as HT and company when/if they do get trainers I would hope it would be very ridged  standards to become one.  An applicant can apply if the meet minimum qualifications.  

"FOR EXAMPLE"

1. Since we are flat rate a minimum number of hours flight time in AH.