Author Topic: Over sensitive Rudder/Stick...  (Read 462 times)

Offline Cozzey

• Zinc Member
Over sensitive Rudder/Stick...
« on: January 10, 2005, 09:01:40 PM »
Im fairly new to the AHII and I love it! but I seem to over use the rudder during close combat...particularly when shooting...My rudder is the twist of the stick...How can I make the rudder less sensitive?...Isnt there some sort of dampining feature in the set up?  Thanks for any help....Cozey JG-3 Udet!

Offline RedTop

• Platinum Member
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2005, 09:09:27 PM »
On the clipboard get to settings...Joystick....

Find the Damper and stuff....adjust em for your rudder.

Takes a lil fine tuning..but youll see a difference.
Original Member and Former C.O. 71 sqd. RAF Eagles

Offline Redd

• Silver Member
Re: Over sensitive Rudder/Stick...
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2005, 11:00:20 PM »
Originally posted by Cozzey
Im fairly new to the AHII and I love it! but I seem to over use the rudder during close combat...particularly when shooting...My rudder is the twist of the stick...How can I make the rudder less sensitive?...Isnt there some sort of dampining feature in the set up?  Thanks for any help....Cozey JG-3 Udet!

Don't use damping , set the slider controls, try it something like this for rudder

I come from a land downunder

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Re: Re: Over sensitive Rudder/Stick...
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2005, 11:43:57 PM »
Originally posted by Redd
Don't use damping , set the slider controls, try it something like this for rudder

or for your Rudder Axis just add in a smidge of Dead Band (1/8 to 1/4 inch off the bottom) so in minimal twist will not have any effect  when  you shooting and turning but a good twist will still have the full effect you desire.......