Author Topic: Guitar players post your stuuf  (Read 490 times)

Offline wombatt

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
Guitar players post your stuuf
« on: February 22, 2005, 01:52:21 AM »
This is very very raw as it is my first attempt at writing and recording songs.

http://audioshots.com/auditorium/download.php?id=228

Offline Creamo

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
      • http://www.fatchicksinpartyhats.com
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2005, 02:19:10 AM »
lol

Didn't your geetar teacher say your fingers were to fast for your own good?! I guess you slowed it down, and removed any vibrato as well!  Can't find the thread, too many mrblacks.

Anywho, that was rockin!

Offline nirvana

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2005, 02:44:00 AM »
Not bad Wombatt.  I've tried writing songs I work on lyrics mostly but I do enjoy the occasional session of trying to figure some good stuff out.  Kind of sound like that "Fly Like and Eagle" song at times.  

What kind of set up do you have?  I mainly play a Fender Stratocaster (so n00bish isn't it?  it's my baby:D ) with an EMG 81 humbucker at the bridge.  Crate 15 watt amp and an overdrive/distortion pedal from Boss.  That sums up my set up.
Who are you to wave your finger?

Offline Rolex

• AH Training Corps
  • Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2005, 05:19:21 AM »
I'm speechless.  :eek:

Offline wombatt

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2005, 03:09:26 PM »
Originally posted by nirvana
Not bad Wombatt.  I've tried writing songs I work on lyrics mostly but I do enjoy the occasional session of trying to figure some good stuff out.  Kind of sound like that "Fly Like and Eagle" song at times.  

What kind of set up do you have?  I mainly play a Fender Stratocaster (so n00bish isn't it?  it's my baby:D ) with an EMG 81 humbucker at the bridge.  Crate 15 watt amp and an overdrive/distortion pedal from Boss.  That sums up my set up.

I use a Fender SRV sig strat with Van Zandt Pick ups.