Author Topic: How do I play?  (Read 1015 times)

Offline Little Mecky

• Zinc Member
How do I play?
« on: March 22, 2005, 08:16:36 PM »
I'm very new to Aces High, and I'm not too experienced with war flight sims either. I've been banging my head trying to figure exactly how to play this game. I have no problem learning how to fly, adjusting game settings and so on, as there are quite a few internet resources for that. But I can't figure out the gameplay.

The 'gameplay' section of the help file either explains it too generally or too specifically. It tells you a lot, but misses some areas. Most of what I've found searching the internet teaches you things like flight maneuvers, game settings, and the like, but that's virtually useless if you don't know how to use them. My main problem right now is how to capture territory (in detail ). If I know exactly how that's done, it'll make figuring everything else out a lot easier.

Offline Soulyss

• Platinum Member
      • Aces High Events
How do I play?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2005, 08:51:39 PM »
I'll chime in and see if I can shed a little light on things.... (at least in part)

Some people consider capturing territory to be the whole point of the game... which is fine, however there are other facets... the key is to find whichever aspect of the game is the most fun for you.  Some people just like to Furball/Dogfight.  Others want to "win the war", some people like to drive tanks, others bombers... I'd try everything and see what is the most enjoyable to you.  

But since you asked specifically about base capture I'll outline how it works.