Author Topic: It's official, I'm a writer....part 2  (Read 706 times)

Offline flakbait

• Silver Member
      • http://www.worldaccessnet.com/~delta6
It's official, I'm a writer....part 2
« on: November 27, 2000, 01:21:00 PM »
Instead of waiting for the gang at www.pcgameworld.com  to publish my article, I'm doing it. Right now you can read my complete article about Aces High:

Aces High Article

I've waited nearly a month and a half for them to publish it. Even sent them two reminders about it; nothing. So I'm gonna update it to reflect each version, bugs included. If HTC wants to link to it, I don't mind. Shots will be updated along with the article, around a week or two after each release. In short: once updating is done for bugs and such. This will give me plenty of time to try each version out, debug it, take shots, and get a few ideas.

I've also mentioned several people in this article. Verm, Zigrat, 10Bears; I've even got shots of Luzon 2 in there. Once I figure out custom captions for the full-size images, I'll put those in.

------------------------
Flakbait
Delta 6's Flight School
Whattaya mean I can't kill em? Why the hell not?!

Offline Ripsnort

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2000, 01:55:00 PM »
Excellent work! <S>

Offline Gunthr

• Gold Member
      • http://www.dot.squat
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2000, 03:28:00 PM »
Yep. Good reading  

Gunthr
"When I speak I put on a mask. When I act, I am forced to take it off."  - Helvetius 18th Century

Offline flakbait

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2000, 09:13:00 AM »
Fades back...........ducks a tackle.........PUNTS!!!

-----------------------
Flakbait
Delta 6's Flight School
"During the Battle of Britain the question 'fighter or fighter-bomber?'
had been decided once and for all: The fighter can only be used as a bomb carrier
with lasting effect when sufficient air superiority has been won." Adolph Galland

Offline Toad

• Plutonium Member