Author Topic: My dads story  (Read 609 times)

Offline easymo

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
My dads story
« on: March 23, 2001, 01:57:00 PM »
 I have thought about posting my fathers experiences as a POW in Korea on Vets day. But its not about WW2 and only incidentally about Planes. So I didn't. However I went to the trouble to copy it down, for another reason. So I thought I would post it.

Be warned, it is grim and a little long.  Dads story has appeared in a few books. So I picked the most through, and not being a writer myself, I copied it down. This is from Philip Chinnery's book. KOREAN ATROCITY

HTTP://home.houston.rr.com/zippo/dadsstory.txt

Offline Nash

• Plutonium Member
      • http://sbm.boomzoom.org/
My dads story
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2001, 02:07:00 PM »
Great read, easymo.

<S> to you and your father.

I'm sure you've got some pretty interesting stories of your own experiences in Vietnam.

[This message has been edited by Nash (edited 03-23-2001).]

Offline Frodo

• Platinum Member
My dads story
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2001, 07:38:00 PM »
<S>! Thanks for sharing it.

My uncle was in Korea and he won't talk about to this day.

Frodo

JG11 

TEAMWORK IS ESSENTIAL....IT GIVES THE ENEMY SOMEONE ELSE TO SHOOT AT.

Offline Spooky67

• Zinc Member
      • http://perso.wanadoo.fr/alain.mattia/
My dads story
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2001, 03:39:00 AM »
Thanks for sharing it ...I had relatives at Dien Bien Phu and they paid a high price too...
<S> to your father and you !

------------------
---------
Spooky67
---------
"Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof"
(I am overmodelled ! )

Offline Cougar68

• Nickel Member
My dads story
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2001, 02:11:00 PM »
That was quite a moving story.  Thanks for sharing it.  <S> to your father and you.  Here's hoping that his wish of another book like that never being written comes true.

Cougar

Offline Raubvogel

• Gold Member
My dads story
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2001, 02:37:00 PM »