Author Topic: 109 article (from www.virtualpilots.fi)  (Read 8505 times)

Offline BlauK

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.virtualpilots.fi/LLv34/
109 article (from www.virtualpilots.fi)
« Reply #45 on: August 16, 2005, 10:03:31 AM »
Ok... this is pretty much the last comment I want to bother with.

gripen,
you sound like you were a paying customer who is dissappointed with the content of his subscription.

No-one makes any profit for anything published at the association's site. So what if grendel is a journalist by profession. That page is not his work, it is part of his hobby. That is a co-effort of people interested in the issue. Certainly they are asking the readers to help make the page better. I hope some readers will find it interesting and offer their help. You certainly have made your own position clear, and your "savo" and "computer-magazine" comments also made your personal agenda pretty obvious.

Maybe it would be better if all the stuff collected by volunteer work on the site was made viewable for the paying members only...

BlauKreuz - Lentolaivue 34      

Offline FalconSix

• Parolee
  • Copper Member
« Reply #46 on: August 16, 2005, 11:43:47 AM »
The RAE tests of the 109 are worthless. The brits never dared push the captured 109s to get the most out of them. I trust British tests on the 109 as much as I trust German tests on the Spit, i.e. not at all.

Offline Grendel

• Silver Member
      • http://www.compart.fi/icebreakers
« Reply #47 on: August 16, 2005, 12:13:11 PM »

It's quite obivious that RAE report on their tests on the Bf 109E is the best source on these tests

RAF Royal Aircraft Establishment (RAE) Farnborough handling trials,Bf.109E Wn: 1304.