Author Topic: SpitIX compared to SpitV, SpitVIII and SpitXVI  (Read 842 times)

Offline TexMurphy

• Silver Member
SpitIX compared to SpitV, SpitVIII and SpitXVI
« on: November 15, 2005, 07:50:27 AM »
Ok so I know that the SpitXVI is more or less a wing clipped SpitVIII and hence faster and rolls better at cost of turn rate with climb beeing equal.

The SpitV beeing an older engine makeing it slower, worse climbing but better turning then the VIII and XVI.

But where does the IX fit into the equation and how does it compare to the other non perked Spits (no need to compare it to mkI).

Tex

Offline SpinDoc1

• Nickel Member
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2005, 08:57:42 AM »
While I'm no expert, I can offer some anecdotal advice...