Author Topic: Frickin dog  (Read 804 times)

Offline Cougar68

• Nickel Member
Frickin dog
« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2005, 11:32:49 PM »
Originally posted by DREDIOCK
You dont spend much time actually paying attention to dogs do you? LOL

They know. I know they know. And they know I know they know.

If you catch a dog in the act, they definitely know.  That's not what I'm saying.  What I'm saying is that if you bring a dog over to a mistake he made an hour ago, they don't have any idea what you're talking about.  And yes, I do pay attention to my dogs.  I've been training dogs all my life and professionally for the last 4 years.

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
Frickin dog
« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2005, 12:27:40 AM »
Originally posted by Cougar68
If you catch a dog in the act, they definitely know.  That's not what I'm saying.  What I'm saying is that if you bring a dog over to a mistake he made an hour ago, they don't have any idea what you're talking about.  And yes, I do pay attention to my dogs.  I've been training dogs all my life and professionally for the last 4 years.

Oh yes they do.
Many was the occasion I walked in the door and went to where the dog was only to see him look at me like "Ut oh" and wondering what was up.
then walking into the kitchen and finding the garbage all over the floor.

I've also walked into the room merely holding an item that had been chewed up at some point during the day and had the dog take one look at it and get the same reaction without me doing a thing or saying a word.

I'm telling ya. they know
Death is no easy answer
For those who wish to know
Ask those who have been before you
What fate the future holds
It ain't pretty

Offline FUNKED1

• Platinum Member
      • http://soldatensender.blogspot.com/
Frickin dog
« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2005, 03:20:11 AM »

Offline Cougar68

• Nickel Member
Frickin dog
« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 03:30:27 AM »
Oh yes they do.