Author Topic: Aces High Magazine  (Read 2863 times)

Offline Zazen13

• Gold Member
Aces High Magazine
« Reply #30 on: December 18, 2005, 11:57:58 AM »
Originally posted by mars01
Snip
Where as you fly to score, because you think it means something, so you can pretend that you are some great fighter.  You are the one constantly going on how great you are, how much skill you have blah, blah, blah.  What makes me laugh even more is when you go on about how you are a seasoned vet with mad skillz and have ten plus years in this game.  LOLH, having 10 plus years in this game and being as mediocre as you are, only exagerates my point.  I expect guys with 10 plus years to be at the Leviathan level not the "Cherry Picking, Safe Flying, Horde Hiding In" level.

Snip

I never said I was great, or even good at anything. It's just unlike you I don't attack people who think differently or approach the game differently than I do. Yes I have 15 years experience, that's doesn't mean I am great, or even want to be great. What it means is I've seen everything, I've seen 500 guys like you come and go and preach about how their way of fighting is the sacred holy cow of WW2 Air Combat simulation and any other is just a lowly sack of chit. It's tiresome, if you enjoy diving into 3 guys in your Spit and feel good about it after you maybe kill one before you die, that's great, I'm truly happy for you, you've found that secret sumfin' that floats your particular boat. But, I know this may come as a shock to you, alot of people not only don't find that particularly fun or interesting, but rather kind of a pointless exercise and certainly no proof of a large noodle or any such crap you like to peddle in here...

Zazen