Author Topic: Playnet files Bankruptcy?  (Read 1704 times)

Offline AKDejaVu

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.dbstaines.com
Playnet files Bankruptcy?
« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2001, 04:31:00 PM »
Getting info on the internet is like being a historian.  You try combine bias, exagerations, lies and misconceptions in order to come up with something aproximating the truth.

Later in the thread:

Unfortunately, the reality of the bankrupcty filing appears to be true. Like Snake, I'm a WW2OL addict and want this to work in the worst way. This is the greatest online game I've every seen with truly incredible, untapped potential. I trulyl hope an arrangement can be made that keeps it and CRS, who have obviously put their hearts and souls into this, up and running strong.

I'm also an attorney (though not in bankruptcy practice) with access to LexisNexis. Just went on line to look for the Playnet filing and found it. According to LN, the Playnet filing was made on December 14 by attorney Dennis Olson (of the firm Olson, Nicoud, Birne and Gueck) in Dallas with a first meeting date set for January 30 in Ft. Worth.

Looks like the filing occured, so snake's chip-on-the-shoulder-CRS-can-do-no-wrong post should be taken for what its worth.

AKDejaVu

Offline Thrawn

• Platinum Member
« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2001, 05:15:00 PM »
Again, for what it's worth.  Such a firm exists in Dallas, and they do deal with bankruptcy.

Offline AZKAISR

• Zinc Member
« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2001, 05:58:00 PM »
Here is some more interesting info from the boards over there

Kaisr

Re: Hoax

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by snake_eyes
First off, Playnet, Inc. does NOT own Cornered Rat Software. CRS is an AFFILIATE of Playnet, just like Intelgamer and the other affiliates out there.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------