Author Topic: Model airplanes  (Read 833 times)

Offline nimble

• Copper Member
Model airplanes
« on: January 10, 2006, 06:54:38 PM »
Does anyone have a place where they get their models from that they would like to pass on to me? Since I started playing this game it's perking my interest in model kits for planes of the era.
Even if it seems certain that you will lose, retaliate. Neither wisdom nor technique has a place in this. A real man does not think of victory or defeat. He plunges recklessly towards an irrational death. By doing this, you will awaken from your dreams.

Offline BlueJ1

• Platinum Member
Model airplanes
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 07:12:27 PM »
Make good friends with your local hobbyshop. I would suggest a non chain store. They can give you a heads up on new models coming in and plenty of tips.
U.S.N.
Aviation Electrician MH-60S
OEF 08-09'

Offline nimble

• Copper Member
Model airplanes
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 07:14:53 PM »
Originally posted by BlueJ1
Make good friends with your local hobbyshop. I would suggest a non chain store. They can give you a heads up on new models coming in and plenty of tips.

I live in a very rural area. The closest hobby shop is about 40 minutes away(and that's just a guess).

There aren't any reputable wwII model suppliers on the net?
Even if it seems certain that you will lose, retaliate. Neither wisdom nor technique has a place in this. A real man does not think of victory or defeat. He plunges recklessly towards an irrational death. By doing this, you will awaken from your dreams.

Offline BlueJ1

• Platinum Member
Model airplanes
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 07:20:14 PM »
U.S.N.
Aviation Electrician MH-60S
OEF 08-09'

Offline Guppy35

• Radioactive Member
Model airplanes
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2006, 07:27:33 PM »
I know this guy from his days in the Twin Cities Aero Historians.  He's  a good one to deal with.

http://www.rollmodels.com/
Dan/CorkyJr
8th FS "Headhunters

Offline CAV