Author Topic: A few questions  (Read 737 times)

Offline the_spud

• Zinc Member
A few questions
« on: July 30, 2006, 09:26:27 PM »
Ok, I'm kinda new at this game, but I've got a few questions now that I've been playing it online. So if you can, help me out with this.

1) Where exactly is the map room in the town and what does it look like?

2) Since there doesn't seem to be a town for the vehicle fields, is the map room on the field somewhere?

3) And does anything need to be destroyed prior to capturing a vehicle field, since there is no town? (I don't think)

4) I need a bit of help figuring out which buildings are which on the field, such as the fighter, bomber and vehicle hangers, so is there some kind of map or identification guide thing for people like me?

5) How does the sight on the tanks work? I can kill a guy pretty easy at close range but sometimes there is guys that are like a mile out that are killing me with just a few shots. The lines are probably how you do it but all I have been able to use them for is holding high. Is there a range finder system in it or something?

And now for a more technical sort of problem: Every time when I'm in a tank fight and I nail the guy, I see the flash of the shell hitting him but it is at least 2 or 3 seconds before he blows up. However, I don't usually have this trouble when I'm in an anti-aircraft vehicle and I shoot down a plane. Also when I'm in a fighter and I shoot the guy down, I see the flashes of hits and then it will either be a few seconds and then explosion, or a few seconds and he just disappears. In all of these cases I do get credit for the kill but a lot of times I probably put more lead into him than necessary.

I think that about covers it, if you guys can help me with this I would appreciate it.

Offline OOZ662

• Platinum Member
A few questions
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2006, 09:37:52 PM »
1, 2, most of 3, and 4 can be answered by right clicking the map and selecting "Clipboard Maps."