Author Topic: Web page design tools?  (Read 909 times)

Offline hazed-

• Gold Member
      • http://combatarena.users.btopenworld.com
Web page design tools?
« on: January 09, 2002, 09:49:00 AM »
Hi all im just getting into web page design and learning how to upload etc. As ive been downloading and trying various web tool programmes, and have found some to be poor while others are excellent, i thought id ask you guys what you use and what you'd recommend.   :D
remember that I'd prefer 'ease of use' over full professional types that require a lot of learning.
heres the sort of stuff i mean:

Web page editor/design prog
image/photo editor
paint programme
web animation programme

maybe theres a programme that sort of covers all of these in one?

I have used 'hotdog' instead of frontpage but it doesnt like my graphics driver much and crashes now and then but its got good wizards etc and so easy to pick up it made it almost fun!<shock> lol.

[ 01-09-2002: Message edited by: hazed- ]

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
Web page design tools?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2002, 10:04:00 AM »
Web page editor/design prog - Frontpage is easiest but Dreamweaver is better, especially if you use Flash

image/photo editor - Lview & Photo Paint 9.0 by Corel

paint programme - Photo Paint 9.0 by Corel

web animation programme - Flash or just animate ur gifs - Photo Paint 9.0 does this too

ftp - WS FTP Pro (I don't use the Frontpage upload stuff)

telnet - Hummingbird
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | 16GB GIGABYTE RTX 4070 Ti Super | 850 watt ps | pimax Crystal Light | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder

Offline Kieran

• Platinum Member
Web page design tools?
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2002, 10:08:00 AM »