Author Topic: Looking to join a Rook squad  (Read 1149 times)

Offline TexInVa

• Nickel Member
Looking to join a Rook squad
« on: September 13, 2006, 05:51:40 AM »
A little about myself....

I've been flying AH for about 10 mos to a year under various names, including SETexMex when I flew for the Silent Executioners for the Bishops.

I left the SE squad when I got "fed up" with the Bishops and switched countries.

I'm still learning how to use a fighter. I prefer the A6M and Spit IX, but I'm willing to learn another aircraft. I'm a decent bomber pilot and an excellent C-47 pilot. I can usually hold my own in a gv. Because of my relative "newness", I was usually relagated to troop running and base resupply. I've gotten very good at it. I also believe strongly in wing formations (I have no problem being the wingman) and flying and fighting with my squadies.

I've been flying for thr Rooks for about 2 mos. now and I've only run into one squad, and promptly lost the vox channel, completely by accident. There may be other squads, but they haven't made themselves "known" to me. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?

Anyway, I'm looking for a Rook squad to join.

Offline Puck

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2006, 02:37:15 PM »
For someone looking to fly with the Rooks there are a few options.  Probably the best is to plug yourself into a high voltage power source until the urge passes.  Alternate methods involve invasive brain surgury to physically remove the malignant Rook growths, chemotherapy, or jumping in front of a moving B-26.

Barring that you might want to pop into Rookville wearing a disguise so you can't be easily identified and ask around; I'm sure someone will be happy to help and give you the chance to fly with the various squads to see how you like them.  Your chances of an invitation go up if you bring inflatable sheep.