Author Topic: Delivering Cargo and Supplies  (Read 1722 times)

Offline roach

• Zinc Member
Delivering Cargo and Supplies
« on: October 14, 2006, 01:00:44 AM »
newb here, with lots-o-questions:

Was in live battle for 1st time.  Helping at a base that was under siege.  Read on web site how it is necessary to deliver supplies which helps – ammo, fuel, and apparently also relates to repair time.  The details are complex and I am still learning.  I have read much of the help on the ah2 web site - so much to remember

No one has been in the training area that can help with anything other than dog fighting, which I am discovering is only a small part of this very complex game.

I am practicing with the C-47 – would like to learn how to deliver supplies and such to be useful in the live combat zones.  Anyone willing to help with my training?  Also, any tips or instructions on how to drop off the cargo?

One other thing I noticed in the live combat, when a base is in a bad way there is very little in aircraft left to use to defend the base.  I tried to fly to the base under siege from the nearest friendly base – and it took FOREVER – is this part of the normal game play?  I could have put on auto pilot and went to watch TV for 20 minutes while it was in transit there, and running out of fuel was a problem too.

Again, looking for tips, pointers, and advice.

Thanx all!

Offline roach

• Zinc Member
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2006, 02:00:42 AM »
Dropping supplies

I go into auto pilot  'x'

Then open bomb doors 'o'

Then drop cargo  or men 'b'

Does it matter how close the stuff drops to the base?

Offline roach

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2006, 03:37:36 AM »
Okay whats the point of turning around and going back + landing after a dropoff?  I cant seem to refuel.

Is there any penalty for choosing 'End Sortie' and then jumping in a fresh plane back at the supply base?

Offline mQuinn

• Zinc Member
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2006, 04:00:46 AM »