Author Topic: So 3 arenas arent working great  (Read 2165 times)

Offline JimBob06

• Zinc Member
So 3 arenas arent working great
« Reply #30 on: October 18, 2006, 07:49:03 AM »
Understand that I am very new to this game, with that in mind, I have found that the EW areana has alowed me to play at a slower pace and actualy learn the basic tactics and objectives of the game. This is only due to the loyal following of players that Ive found there.
   The following of players in EW seems to promote a "Brothers in Arms" atmosphere and a higher level of cooperation, with this I have been given a large amount of insight and instruction from fellow players.
   This has helped my flying to a point where i dont feel intimidated by the MW and LW furballs and when things are slow in EW I drift that way.
   As to the problems mentioned by others, I can not comment, just thought I would share this insight.

Offline lazs2

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2006, 08:30:00 AM »
jimbob.. I have fought with and against you in the EW and I wish all new guys would see it as you do.   I have noticed that you are getting better at it.  

And how else can you get better at it than to..... actualy fight?   You are absolutely right.. the EW slows it down a bit so that you can learn from the fights.

What most of the "vets" forget is that when we were learning there were no late war monsters to use as a crutch.   the plane sets were a lot more even... we didn't have the "anything goes" that we do now with some planes being 100 or more mph faster than others.   not many anyway.   we all got to learn in arenas that were a lot more fair and.... I think it made us learn faster.

With some of the new late war planes a newbie never learns anything in the arenas except that.... he has a lot better chance in one than not.

lazs
Public Relations Officer for the BK's

Offline Simaril

• Platinum Member
« Reply #32 on: October 18, 2006, 08:31:28 AM »
Originally posted by JimBob06