Author Topic: Mapping RW activation to joystick button problems...  (Read 757 times)

Offline Torgo

• Zinc Member
Mapping RW activation to joystick button problems...
« on: November 05, 2000, 10:24:00 AM »
Thought I'd try asking again in this forum.

My Roger Wilco works fine, with me using the "T" key on the keyboard, and holding it down.

However, I have a CH F-16 Combat Stick and would like to map the activation key to the joystick.

However, this does not work..have tried several buttons so far (3,4,5) and it doesn't work (setting those buttons to "T" in the stick mapping.)

I presume it's because these buttons do not work while "held down."

I don't see anything in the AH mapping routines about setting "sticky select" etc. as in WB, which I presume is my problem.

I guess I could try the fire button but I really don't want my radio mapped to that (since that DOES continually send a signal while held down.)

What can I do?  

Offline Wardog

• Copper Member
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2000, 03:42:00 PM »
I have a CH F16 Combat stick and had it mapped to one of my buttons back in beta. I then switched it back to T key, but after a year i dont remember why.

So ill try to map it to one of my stick buttons again and see what happens.

Dog out..

Offline Paxil

• Copper Member
      • http://marathontoathens.blogspot.com
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2000, 10:28:00 AM »
I have a different stick (MS FF-Pro)... but I have been unable to get RW mapped to joystick also. Tried many different ways... and buttons... but none worked.

elviselvis

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2000, 06:33:00 PM »
I too am trying to get JS i have logitech wingman 3d Extreme on W2k with Directx 8.0 and still trying to get RW mapped to a button ill post if i have any luck
Regards,  
Elvis

Offline maddog

• Nickel Member
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2000, 11:11:00 AM »
Have X36 combo and used offline Saittek config to program RW key.... could not program in game... works great now...
doc