Author Topic: Pointless Gameplay.  (Read 8853 times)

Offline B@tfinkV

• Platinum Member
Pointless Gameplay.
« on: November 28, 2006, 01:15:14 PM »
ok, for the first time since i started playing aceshigh nearly 4 years ago....i actualy got pissed off about something today.

Flying an F4U-1C around a sleepy sector looking for good one on ones.

found a higher 190, and after a good struggle i managed to bust his engine, and let him float down to ditch.

hurray, good fight.

now whats this?  a co-alt F4u coming towards me, oh good another fight. This lone hog and I were the only thing up in the whole sector, i figured must be another hopefull looking for a 1 on 1.

there is nothing else in the aky, and we are flying right towards each other even before icon range.

as we close, 6k, 5k, 4k, 3k, im thinking 'who is it?' 'do i go short or long, do i have the E to rope him or do i choose to cut some power and get in behind?'. 2k.......1.5k......1.0k    ok here we go, is he after a ho? no dont think so......800 yrds......woot! another C-hog this will be a good one.....600yrds....he aint shooting, here comes the merge.......400yrds....good luck to you, i can see the pilot angle slightly away so as to merge without ho, i think, i hope......200yrds.....cut power get ready for merge....100yrds....he's still not shooting......50yrds .... the enemy digs his rudder as hard as he can and shoots me right in the face, tearing me to shreds......

now this wasnt a newb who didnt know better, this was someone who has been playing longer than me by a few years.

he KNEW i was avoiding that HO shot, and choose to take his at the last possible minute because he obviously has no confidence in his own fighting tactics other than vulching and ho'ing. yes he vulches alot also, usually in an la7 or spit16 that runs when anyone gets into the air.