Author Topic: Heavy Corsairs and CV take Offs  (Read 450 times)

Offline Patches1

• Nickel Member
Heavy Corsairs and CV take Offs
« on: May 03, 2007, 02:08:25 PM »
Anyone wishing to learn how to take off a heavy, fully loaded Corsair from
a CV...and land it upon the CV...I will be pleased to assist. I generally fly West Coast USA early mornings...0800-1000.

If you'd like to meet in the Training Arena...just let me know.

You should understand that I am not an AH Trainer, nor am I an extraordinary pilot. I am just an average AH pilot. I cannot help you with controller set-ups, or VOX problems. I can help you to learn how to fly a heavy Corsair off of the deck of a CV.
"We're surrounded. That simplifies the problem."- Lewis B. "Chesty" Puller, General, USMC

Offline TracerX

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2007, 03:16:28 PM »
I can usually get my Heavy Corsair off the deck of a CV.  The problem is keeping it out of the water!  :D

Offline Blooz

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2007, 03:27:51 PM »
Modesty!

Don't let him fool ya!

Patches is far above the average AH pilot.

Salutes to you sir!
White 9
JG11 Sonderstaffel

"You can't vote your way out of communism."

Offline titanic3

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2007, 06:38:02 PM »
2x flaps. lift up a flap like 1/2 a second before u get off the CV, then when ur in air, lift the other flaps up.:aok

P.S. if you really wanna have fun, lower your hook before take off, and add a bit of throttle, like 3x. trust me, you will be SUPRISED:eek: :lol

the game is concentrated on combat, not on shaking the screen.

semp

Offline DweebFire

• Zinc Member
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2007, 07:38:03 PM »
i feel the landing and takeoffs are super ultra forgiving here... no bounce, no nosing over on CV's .. but hey the game is arcadish and is fun! but give IL-2 a try and taking off and landing will feel impossible :D

Offline Kweassa

• Platinum Member
« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2007, 03:34:10 AM »