Author Topic: An alternative approach for the new player.  (Read 695 times)

Offline swift

• Zinc Member
An alternative approach for the new player.
« on: May 06, 2007, 01:04:59 AM »
This is my first attempt at writing something like this, so please be gentle :)
Why beta? Community response mostly, and if felt necessary to expand.

First: an apology: Grammar is not my strongest strength.

This write-up is my attempt to contribute to the AH community from which I've received countless hours of enjoyment.  The basis derives from many sources, firstly Ren whom took the time to show a completely new player to flight simulation on subjects ranging from stick/view setup, how to determine if an enemy plane parallel to you is behind or in front of you based on their position off your wing, and of course the web address of the ultimate resource for AH2: Netaces, all done with patience and respect. If not for him, I doubt I'd be flying today. I'm sure it was an arduous task for him, and still consider myself in his debt for taking it on.  Thank you Ren.

Secondly my thanks goes out to TC and Murdr whom through many, many encounters made me aware of the importance of Alt, E states, angles, and above all else, situational awareness. My thanks and respect goes out to you for your commitments to the community to turn no-pilots into respectable foes.

[Start Emo]  Last, but not least, and with a bittersweet memory, I'd like to thank the pilots of the Kiss My Havoc squad, namely BullZ and cobia. Our last conversation was very heated, and I said things I still feel shame over. I offer you my apologies at having said things that were only meant to hurt, an apology 2 years late and not expected to be accepted. Misplaced anger can be a hell of a thing. [End Emo]

Now, onto my pseudo guide for P51-D's vs TnB planes for the new player.

About me: