Author Topic: Scoring question on making kills  (Read 723 times)

Offline pictolrac

• Zinc Member
Scoring question on making kills
« on: May 06, 2007, 06:32:23 AM »
Hello all - relatively new to Aces High so a pertinent question. Why is it when I have a successful air combat with maybe several kills and then make a good landing at the correct base - all in one piece - the system does not register this? I spend my day looking at the stream of kills being posted - go out most times and get my butt shot off and when I DO make a kill it goes unrecorded?
Another point - when after scoring kills and perhaps landing with damage, wheels up for instance, the system STILL does not report these kills?
It worked in the Second world War so why not here?
:confused:

Offline Gaidin

• Silver Member
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2007, 06:35:48 AM »
You only get a system message when you land on concrete at a friendly base and are carrying more than 1 kill.  The system only registers multiple kills in the text bar.  Your kills count if you only land one, (look at your score) but you will only get the text message, soanso landed # kills in yadayada plane for yadayada squad, when you have 2 or more kills.
Death is but a doorway to life, only those who fear life fear its opening.

Ingame: 68Gaidin

Proud Member of the CM Team
FSO - Admin

Offline pictolrac

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2007, 06:40:28 AM »
Hello Gaidin and thanks for the reply. I usually make the concrete and stay on it! I brake the aircraft to a standstill and cut the engine and then exit the sortie. At this point on more than one occassion I have three kills under the belt - but still no report of it. Is this just the way it works? It seems so random when I do exactly the same thing and the system DOES report the kills......

Cheers,
David

Offline Xasthur

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2007, 06:50:35 AM »