Author Topic: Help with Flying  (Read 387 times)

Offline weeges

• Zinc Member
Help with Flying
« on: June 04, 2007, 02:03:46 PM »
I am pretty new to this, but had tried it initially about a year ago. Back then I used a regular thrust master joystick, now I have an x52. I find that my flight dynamics are all screwed right up, insofar as I cannot get the plane to go where I want....i.e. if I am flying all nice and level, trying to increase speed (other subject I will address later), and then spot an enemy maybe at 1.5 away, easy dive distance, I "swoop" down start shooting and then the plane goes all outta wack, shimmying and becoming increasingly uncontrollable. (combat trim on or off...doesn't matter.

I find this game very hard to fly even remotely well, where in other games (no comparisons made) I fly pretty well.

Speed:  if I push WEP.. I get no more than 5% increase, where as sometimes I will fly right beside someone else and I hear them turn on WEP and boom they are like going going gone from me no matter what I do to try and catch up.  

I think for the week or so I have been flying hard I have not been able to keep control of the plane well at all (any plane) I find that in a climb from a dive it goes into stall mode so quickly that I cannot recover....not necessarily looking for flying advice although no complaints if given... I know it is all about practice practice practice die die die maybe get one kill but always it will be an assist or a fluke (well in my life anyhow).  :O <-----my face just prior to slamming into the ground

Offline Lusche

• Radioactive Member
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: Help with Flying
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2007, 02:14:58 PM »
Originally posted by weeges
and then spot an enemy maybe at 1.5 away, easy dive distance, I "swoop" down start shooting and then the plane goes all outta wack, shimmying and becoming increasingly uncontrollable. (